Under one umbrella


It’s been half a year since that unforgettable day. It’s been a whirlwind of laughs, cries, fights…

It’s today that I realized that my imagination is far too “perfect” to what I am experiencing in the real world. I think too much, and I overanalyze every situation. It was today that I just tried to live in the moment. To just experience what present is like. To just look at everything. To react at every detail, to sense every feeling.

It was the real kind of happiness.

It’s when I stop chasing happiness that happiness starts chasing me.

It was right there. In that moment.

If I used my overthinking brain a while ago. We might have fought. I might have been mad at you. I might have not talked to you while walking home. I might have gotten frustrated at this supposedly special day.

But I just thought of letting it go. I just understand. It wasn’t something that we should fight about, because I know I can’t be the center of it all. I’m just a part of you, just as you are a part of me.

When it started raining, I was just feeling the rain on my skin. I was just enjoying my time with you. I was laughing. I wasn’t worried or mad or anything. I was just happy to be there with you, and that was enough.

I hope you enjoyed getting drenched… and I hope we won’t get sick.

But it was really fun.

Leave a comment