Deeper and Deeper


There are things that I start noticing that I haven’t noticed before. How your eyes have that little upward line on each side when you smile. How pretty your nose is. Your weird but meaningful eye contact, your funny laughter that I hear when you’re tickled…

Maybe others may think I was teaching myself to fall for you, since you were the first one to like me. Maybe you do too. Maybe it is… but I’d like to believe that it’s not. I haven’t been telling myself to do this or that because you should be treated that way. Truth is, I just do them because I just want to do it for you, it just feels right. Selfish, isn’t it?

But there’s something different happening to me. I find myself smiling like an idiot while I’m walking alone or even when I’m doing my experiments. I was starting to look at you in a different way. It’s like every time I look at you, I can’t help but try to take in every detail that I see — how you face changes expression, how the light hits your skin… Funny how hating to look at your face turned to actually longing to see it.

Everyday I have this urge to run to you and hug you, but of course I wouldn’t do that. I just wait for you patiently, and I always seem to look forward to the next time we’ll see each other again…

What is happening to me?

I wouldn’t say my answer here.

Leave a comment